Skip to content

It is done

August 14, 2012

I am a homeschool mom.  

I need to go shopping as I own no denim jumpers.  

I’m probably going to need to figure out how to make my own gin.  Isn’t homesteading and baking your own bread and stuff part of this gig.  Well….I’ve baked my own bread for years.  But I’m sure the Romney and/or Obama end of the world is coming.  I’ll need gin.  And tonic water.  You know….for the quinine.  

Buzzy will learn at my knee.  She’ll be unsocialized and weird.  

Tomorrow we are going to make bricks old skool style.  With like straw and mud and stuff.  Then we are gonna build a fairy house with them.  And we are gonna OWN this homeschool stuff.  Im’ma homeschool LIKE A BOSS.

OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG  I’m not a professional!  I don’t have a degree!  I haven’t been properly educated as to how to educate children.  Most of the homeschoolers here are fundamentalist Christian douches.

She’ll survive….no…she’ll thrive.  Anything would be better for a child who can easily devour any book out there than being forced to sit in a group reading “Pat sat on the mat” 

I just can’t do that to her.  I can’t put her in that classroom again.

So I’m a homeschool mom.  I must go shopping.  I only own hip, awesome clothes.  I need some jumpers.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

