Skip to content

Plugging along with schooling and processing disorders

October 27, 2012

We just finished week thirteen of homeschool and we are still loving it.  Far more than any of us ever thought we would.  I could go on and on and on about the benefits I’m seeing with all three of my kids.  I won’t right now.  We are getting ready to take our first week off of school to enjoy fall which finally arrived in our part of the country.  I’m hoping that I can also use that week to really prepare all my November activities and schedules. 

Berry-boy has some new challenges that we are navigating.  Well I guess they aren’t new, they are just newly named.  We’ve known he has had challenges for a while and I assumed he had ADHD.  He might.  Or all his processing disorders might be causing ADHD symptoms.  We are in another phase of transition as we learn to deal with visual processing disorder and auditory processing disorder as well as oral sensory processing disorder.

I want to start blogging more about our homeschool journey, especially to help me keep track of what we are doing, what we are planning and why.  So that is maybe where I’m going with this blog.  I guess we’ll see.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

