Skip to content

Lent

February 13, 2013

I woke up at 3:30 this morning.

I had a beer last night and can never sleep after I have a drink.  Insomnia always sucks, but knowing I can prevent it and still indulging makes me mad at myself.

Today is the first day of lent.  I need a spiritual renewal as I feel like I’m burnt out on several fronts.

Having a kid with processing disorder is hard.  Having two kids with sensory issues is harder.  Having two kids who are highly gifted with sensory issues is harder than that. 

I’m starting whole 30 today for lent.  This means no processed foods, no alcohol, no carbs of any sort.  I know my body needs this.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

